Friday, July 3, 2015

Books 79: Falling Kingdoms and Book 80: Gathering Darkness

Falling Kingdoms and Gathering Darkness, by Morgan Rhodes

We scored the first and third books in the Falling Kingdom series for young adults and have enjoyed them. The characters are complex and unique. People do not do what you expect them to do, from the very first chapter, when two sisters with magical abilities kidnap a baby. The frivolous young aristocrats visiting a wine shop starts another sequence of events with far-reaching consequences.

In other words, we liked these books and are glad Ms Rhodes signed our copies.

The fourth book in the series comes out in December. We hope we snag an ARC at Comic-Con 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment